Wednesday, 26 August 2009

Predict The Success Of PPC Campaign

internet marketing Is it possible to calculate the success of a search marketing campaign in advance? Yes!

As an example, a potential client said, "We've got $2500 per month to spend on clicks with PPC. Our goal is $100 cost per sale or less, and we typically close 70% of our leads."

What can we do with this basic information? More than you might think!

1) First, calculate how many sales per month the clients would need to meet their cost per sale goal: $2500 ÷ 100 = 25. So, 25 sales would be the client's minimum target.

2) Calculate how many leads the client would need to make those 25 sales at a 70% conversion rate: 25 ÷ 70% = 36. The client would need a minimum of 36 leads per month.

3) Now, figure out how many clicks the client can expect using their $2500 budget.

Begin by using Google AdWords' "Keyword Tool" to generate a subset of relevant keywords. (We started with 180 in this instance.)

Next, download the keywords into Excel and load them into Google's "Traffic Estimator," using the $2500/mo. budget. Play around with different maximum CPCs (cost per clicks) and see how the results vary. Raise the max CPC and the average ranking increases, which can generate more clicks. Paradoxically, it can also generate fewer clicks since each click is more expensive and your budget buys fewer total clicks. In the above example, we found a "sweet spot" of $1.50 max CPC that generate the most clicks - 1290. (Note that Google estimates the actual CPC paid will be lower - $1.13).

4) Assuming the client achieves 1290 clicks, calculate what the conversion rate would have to be to generate the necessary 36 leads: 36 ÷ 1290 = 2.8%

5) Evaluate whether the resulting conversion rate (2.8%) is realistic given the client's industry.
If you are really paying attention, you will have noticed that if the CPC is actually $1.13 and not $1.50, the client should be able to buy 2200 clicks instead of 1290. If that's the case, we could add more keywords to the campaign's subset to help reach this goal. The good news is the client would then need a conversion rate of only 1.6%

Bottom line, with just a few basic pieces of information and rudimentary algebra skills, anyone can fairly quickly tell whether or not a search marketing effort will be a success. As a search marketing provider, we know what numbers to target and our client knows what to expect. It's a win-win (and doesn't even require statistics or calculus)!


By : Stacy Sutton Williams

Stacy Sutton Williams is the Founder and President of Prominent Placement, a full-service, award-winning Atlanta search engine marketing firm, formed in 2001. An expert on internet marketing solutions, Stacy is sought after nationwide as a regular speaker on search engine marketing, and is frequently published on the subject. For more information on Prominent Placement's approach, visit our Services Overview page.

Easy Google Adwords Training

internet marketing If you are thinking about getting some Google AdWords training before you start launching campaigns, that is a really good idea. Finding some simple Google AdWords training will benefit you greatly in the long run, and it will lead to less mistakes and lost money due to poor education. Below are some things you should know before you start doing full scale ad campaigns so that you can make the most of AdWords.

- Set a daily budget for your campaigns. This is really important do to because if you don't, then you could end up draining your budget rather quickly. You will want to set a daily maximum that you are willing to spend on advertising so that Google will shut off your ads once that limit has been reached.

- Always run at least two ads at a time. This will allow you to compare the results you are getting with each of them so that you can find out what works best, and what doesn't.

- Use negative keywords. The word "free" is a good keyword to eliminate, otherwise people searching for freebies will be costing you clicks when they do not intend on buying anything.

- Track your results at all times. If you had a campaign that did really well, make sure you track what your settings were so that you can duplicate those results again in the future. Similarly, make note of campaigns that did badly so that you don't make the same mistake twice.

These are some really easy Google AdWords training points that you should keep in mind before you start launching campaigns using this wonderful pay per click ad system. The Definitive Guide to AdWords is another wonderful resource you can use to learn more about how to use AdWords to your advantage, and how to get the best results.(Aaron Lam)

Aaron Lam is the director of Aaron-lam.com and he provides excellent Google AdWords training. Aaron Lam provides honest information and advice on things like Google AdWords training and much more. Check out his website today!

An Effective Marketing Niche Strategy

If you hope to become successful in the niche marketing world, you are first going to need an effective marketing niche strategy. This strategy will include your game plan and what you are hoping to do in order to make it to your end goal. Below you will find a marketing niche strategy that you can use or modify to suit your needs.


Step one is to find a niche. You will need to research niches that are highly profitable and will have a good chance of converting visitors. Niche Marketing on Crack is a wonderful guide that can show you the best ways to find these niches.



Next you will need to create your product. Most people will create an informational or downloadable product as it's just easier to deal with because you will not have to ship anything. However, you can also create physical products to ship to your customers.



Now you will need to create a website. Make sure that it is easy to read and understand, and that your customers will enjoy the layout and navigation.



Now you will need to start promoting your products and services all over the Internet. There are a variety of marketing techniques you can use for this. Techniques like article marketing and forum marketing are great because they are free and easy to do. Other techniques like pay per click marketing are methods you have to pay for, but they are highly effective to get traffic to your site right away.



A good marketing niche strategy like this is something that is a must have for any person who is hoping to make money online using niche marketing as a guide. When you create your strategy, it is important that you stick with it. Stick to the game plan and tweak it if you need to.(Aaron Lam)

Saturday, 4 July 2009

Internet Marketing Master

internet marketing Becoming an internet marketing master is no easy feat. You have to run the gambit of all internet marketing strategies, and find each one successful in its own right. You have to flood the internet with your website, your name, and your expertise. This is difficult and takes hard work, but in the end it will all be worth it.

The best place to start is the beginning. Even if you have already been dabbling in online marketing, get back to basics. Search the net for basic ideas, tips, and advice, and compile them into your own idea bank. Keep a journal by your computer, with your laptop, and on the go so you can jot down ideas as you go along. You never know what you might come up with that is unique, fresh, and interesting or what might jog those thoughts into creation. Unique and interesting marketing is the only way to create buzz and become an internet marketing master.

Of course, if you want real advice and step by step instruction, you should really consider getting some additional assistance. You can find many e-books that are full of useful information and give more detail than free information on the net will entail. You can also hire a consultant, go to a seminar, or seek out an internet marketing workshop to learn more detailed and successful ways to market yourself or your website online. There are even college courses available in the subject now, due to the increasing necessity of internet marketing to the business world.

By : Jason A Osborn

Wednesday, 1 July 2009

Make Money Internet Advertising

internet marketing

To make money using the internet is a dream to many people. Although there are many internet entrepreneurs out there but only a few is successful. Having your own internet business doesn't mean you create your website and leave it there hoping customers will come naturally. You need to do your promotion and marketing actively so as to drive traffic to your website. There are different forms of internet advertising which successful internet marketers are using and if you use them correctly, you can see very good results.

• Article marketing
Article marketing is one of the common internet advertising uses by many internet marketers because it is free and it really works if you do it correctly. Write articles of about 350 to 500 words which are related to what you are doing. Next submit the articles to the article directories for approval and publishing. Make sure you have your keywords in the articles so that readers can easily find your contents in the net. Never overdo it by repeating your keywords too many times as most of the article directories will reject your submission if you do that.

Due to the reason that the articles come with your own links, readers who read your contents can easily access to your website without problems. When they actually click into your website, you can start pitching your sale with the text in your site.

• Search Engine Optimization
Search engine optimization is process whereby you make your website rank high so that people can find it easily in the net. Just like article marketing, you need keywords in your title tag, heading and content of your website. Again, don't overdo it. When your website is published, the "spiders" from the search engines will scan your contents to search for keywords. So how good your ranking is will depend greatly on the keywords you used.

To do it correctly the first time in search optimization can be difficult. That is why it has been that to succeed in online business, you need persistence and patience.

• Pay-Per-Click
This way of advertising is a service provides by search engines like Google. When you use pay-per-click, your chosen search engine will place your advertisement on the search results which are related to what you are doing. So you should provide your keywords to them accurately. It works very simply. Your advertisement will be easily access by the searchers and that you will only pay when someone click on your advertisement.

Pay-per-click is one effective way to promote your website, but you need to pay for it. The cost is based on your keywords as well as how high in the search engine your advertisement will be shown. There is also a monthly budget which you can set so that you will not lost track of your expense.

To make money using the internet can be easy if you know and apply the several internet advertising methods to promote your website. Traffic is one of the major factors which determine how successful your website will be, so do apply the tips to drive more visitors to your website.

By Jeff Boo


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